E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize 

The 2022 E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize has been awarded to

Alexander Bentkamp (VU Amsterdam)
Dissertation: Superposition for Higher-Order Logics

The award ceremony and the invited lecture given by the award winner about his work will take place
on Friday, 12th August 2022, at 3.50pm in the Kirwan Theatre (Concourse building. Building 21 on the campus map) as part of the ESSLLI Student Session.
For details, please see the ESSLLI schedule.

E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize committee 2022

Maria Aloni (University of Amsterdam)

Cleo Condoravdi (Stanford University)

Robin Cooper (University of Gothenburg)

Guy Emerson (University of Cambridge)

Katrin Erk (University of Texas at Austin)

Christoph Haase (University of Oxford)

Reinhard Muskens (University of Amsterdam)

Francesca Poggiolesi (CNRS, IHPST)

Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh (University College London, Chair)

Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg)

Tim Fernando (Trinity College Dublin)

Carla Umbach (University of Köln)

Jouko Vaananen (University of Helsinki and University of Amsterdam)

FoLLI General Meeting

The FoLLI General Meeting 2022 will take place directly after the talk of the Beth Prize winner in the same venue.
Everybody is invited to participate